[DL] TIME 2008 - Call for participation

Stéphane Demri demri at lsv.ens-cachan.fr
Wed Apr 9 14:05:45 CEST 2008

		     First Call For Participation

			      TIME 2008

	    Fifteenth International Symposium on Temporal
		     Representation and Reasoning

		  Montreal, Canada, June 16-18, 2008


TIME 2008 aims to bring together researchers from distinct research
areas involving the management of temporal data as well as the
reasoning about temporal aspects of information.

This unique and well-established event further has as its objectives
to bridge theoretical and applied research, as well as to serve as an
interdisciplinary forum for exchange among researchers from the areas
of artificial intelligence, database management, logic and
verification, and beyond.

TIME 2008 encompasses three tracks, but has a single program
committee. The conference spans three days is organized as a
combination of technical paper presentations and keynote talks.

The conference program is available at the following address:


Registration is available at the following address:



Track 1: Temporal Representation and Reasoning in AI
Track 2: Temporal Database Management
Track 3: Temporal Logic and Verification in Computer Science


- Ravi Kothuri (Oracle Corporation, Nashua, NH, USA)
- Carsten Lutz (Dresden University of Technology, Germany)
- James Worrell (Oxford University, UK)


General Chair:
	Alessandro Artale, Free University of Bozen/Bolzano, Italy

Program Committee Chairs:
	Stephane Demri, CNRS, Cachan, Paris, France
	Christian S. Jensen, Aalborg University, Denmark

Organization co-chairs:
	Sylvain Hallé, University of Quebec, Montreal, Canada
	Roger Villemaire, University of Quebec, Montreal, Canada


Claudio Bettini, University of Milan, Italy
Alexander Bolotov, University of Westminster, UK
Estela Saquete Boro, University of Alicante, Spain
Carlo Combi, University of Verona, Italy
Clare Dixon, University of Liverpool, UK
Curtis Dyreson, Utah State University, USA
Michael Fisher, University of Liverpool, UK
Antony Galton, University of Exeter, UK
Johann Gamper, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
Alfonso Gerevini, University of Brescia, Italy
Valentin Goranko, University of Witwatersrand, South Africa
Rajee Gore, ANU, Australia
Fabio Grandi, Universita of Bologna, Italy
Ian Hodkinson, Imperial College, UK
Vijay Khatri, Indiana University, USA
Ranko Lazic, University of Warwick, UK
Nikos A. Lorentzos, Agricultural University of Athens, Greece
Claudio Masolo, LOA-CNR, Italy
Angelo Montanari, University of Udine, Italy
Ian Pratt-Hartmann, Manchester University, UK
James Pustejovsky, Brandeis University, MA, USA
Jean-Francois Raskin, ULB, Belgium
Peter Revesz, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA
Mirek Riedewald, Cornell University, USA
John F. Roddick, Flinders University, Australia
Richard T. Snodgrass, University of Arizona
Paolo Terenziani, University of Torino, Italy
David Toman, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
Roger Villemaire, UQAM, Canada
Sean Wang, University of Vermont, USA
Pierre Wolper, University of Liege, Belgium
Frank Wolter, University of Liverpool, UK
Alberto Zanardo, University of Padova, Italy


	e-mail: info at time2008.org and http://www.time2008.org

More information about the dl mailing list