[DL]

2002 International Workshop on Description Logics - DL2002


Toulouse, France
April 19-21, 2002


Call for Participation

The 2002 International Workshop on Description Logics continues the tradition of international workshops devoted to discussing developments and applications of knowledge representation formalisms based on Description Logics. It is the 15th in the series of international workshops. Demonstrations of systems laboratory description logic-based applications will be possible and people interested are encouraged to get in touch with the organizers.

DL2002 will be an associated workshop of the Eighth International Conference on Principles of Knowledge Representation and Reasoning (KR2002). DL2002 will have a joint session with the Ninth International Workshop on Knowledge Representation meets Databases (KRDB-2002)

DL2002 is supported by
AAAI
American Association for Artificial Intelligence
HP invent
Hewlett-Packard laboratories Bristol
network inference
Network Inference


Proceedings

Accepted papers are printed in the workshop proceedings. The proceedings will be electronically published as CEUR-Workshop Proceedings at http://sunsite.informatik.rwth-aachen.de/Publications/CEUR-WS/. At the workshop, a hard copy of the proceedings will be handed out to the participants.

Important Dates

Paper submission deadline: January 21, 2002
Notification of acceptance: February 18, 2002
Camera ready papers due: March 10, 2002
DL2002 Workshop: April 19-21, 2002


Call for Papers

The Call for Papers can be found at http://www.cs.man.ac.uk/dl2002/cfp.html.


Accepted Papers

A list of accepted papers is available.


Workshop Program

The workshop will begin on Friday morning April 19, and will continue with description logic-specific sessions through Saturday afternoon April 20. On Sunday morning there will be a joint session with KRDB workshop. A schedule is available.


Invited Speakers


Registration Information

Participation to the workshop is by invitation only. If you wish to participate and you have not already submitted a paper or a statement of interest, please contact the organisers at dl2002@cs.man.ac.uk.

Workshop participants should register using the KR2002 Registration form. Note that registration to KR2002 is not mandatory.

There is some support available for student attendance offered by AAAI. Please contact the workshop organisers by mailing to dl2002@cs.man.ac.uk a rough estimate of the cost of DL attendance (breaking down into travel, accommodation, etc). Since we'd like to notify the amount of the contribution as soon as possible, we won't consider requests after the 1st of April.




Program Committee (in alphabetical order)

Philippe Balbiani
Dept. of Artificial Intelligence and Cognitive Systems
Institut de recherche en informatique de Toulouse, Toulouse, France.
[balbiani@irit.fr]
Alex Borgida
Department of Computer Science
Rutgers University, Piscataway, NJ, USA.
[borgida@cs.rutgers.edu]
Giuseppe De Giacomo
Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica
University of Roma "La Sapienza", Roma, Italy.
[degiacomo@dis.uniroma1.it]
Volker Haarslev
Computer Science Department
University of Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany.
[haarslev@informatik.uni-hamburg.de]
Ian Horrocks
Department of Computer Science
University of Manchester, Manchester, UK.
[horrocks@cs.man.ac.uk]
Ralf Molitor
Information Technology Research and Development Group
Swiss Life, Zürich, Switzerland.
[Ralf.Molitor@swisslife.ch]
Ulrike Sattler
Department of Computer Science
University of Technology (RWTH), Aachen, Germany.
[sattler@informatik.rwth-aachen.de]
Sergio Tessaris
Department of Computer Science
University of Manchester, Manchester, UK.
[tessaris@cs.man.ac.uk]
David Toman
Department of Computer Science
University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada.
[david@softbase.uwaterloo.ca]
Christopher A. Welty
Computer Science Department
Vassar College, Poughkeepsie, NY, USA.
[weltyc@cs.vassar.edu]


Workshop Organisers

Computer Science Department
The university of Manchester
Manchester UK

Ian Horrocks horrocks@cs.man.ac.uk
Sergio Tessaris tessaris@cs.man.ac.uk
Jeff Z. Pan pan@cs.man.ac.uk


Resources


Maintainer: Sergio Tessaris
Last modified: Mon Mar 25 18:01:10 GMT 2002