[DL]

2000 International Workshop on Description Logics - DL2000

RWTH Aachen, Germany

August 17 - August 19, 2000



A copy of the proceedings Proceedings is available for free.

Call for Participation

The 2000 International Workshop on Description Logics continues the tradition of international workshops devoted to discussing developments and applications of knowledge representation formalisms based on Description Logics. Demonstrations of systems and DL-based applications will be possible and people interested are encouraged to get in touch with the organizers.

DL2000 will precede ECAI2000 (14th European Conference on Artificial Intelligence) which will be held in Berlin, Germany, August 20-25, 2000. DL2000 overlaps with ICCS2000 which will be held in Darmstadt, Germany, August 13-18, 2000. There is an agreement with the ICCS organizers that DL-related sessions at the ICCS conference will be scheduled on non-overlapping days.

DL2000 is supported by the Graduiertenkolleg Informatik und Technik of the University of Technology in Aachen (RWTH).


Proceedings

Accepted papers are printed in the workshop proceedings. The proceedings have been electronically published as CEUR-Workshop Proceedings at http://sunsite.informatik.rwth-aachen.de/Publications/CEUR-WS/. At the workshop, a hard copy of the proceedings will be handed out to the participants.


Important Dates

Paper submission deadline: May 1, 2000
Notification of acceptance: June 9, 2000
Camera ready papers due: June 30, 2000
Early registration deadline: July 31, 2000
DL2000 Workshop: August 17 - August 19, 2000


Call for Papers

The Call for Papers can be found here.


Workshop Program

The workshop starts on August 17 at 1pm and ends at August 19 at 4pm. A detailed program is now available.


Invited Speakers


Registration Information

Pricing, method of payment information, and a registration form can be found here.


Local Information and Accommodation

There's an extra page with information on accomodation, travelling to Aachen, tourist information, etc.


Program Committee

Alessandro Artale
University of Science and Technology in Manchester
Manchester, Great Britain
[a.artale@co.umist.ac.uk]
Franz Baader
RWTH Aachen
Aachen, Germany
[baader@informatik.rwth-aachen.de]
Diego Calvanese
Universita' degli Studi di Roma "La Sapienza"
Rome, Italy
[calvanese@dis.uniroma1.it ]
Volker Haarslev
Universität Hamburg
Hamburg, Germany
[haarslev@informatik.uni-hamburg.de]
Ian Horrocks
University of Manchester
Manchester, Great Britain
[horrocks@cs.man.ac.uk]
Deborah L. McGuinness
Stanford University
Stanford, USA
[dlm@ksl.stanford.edu]
Riccardo Rosati
Universita' degli Studi di Roma "La Sapienza"
Rome, Italy
[rosati@dis.uniroma1.it]
Ulrike Sattler
RWTH Aachen
Aachen, Germany
[sattler@informatik.rwth-aachen.de]
Umberto Straccia
National Research Council
Pisa, Italy
[straccia@iei.pi.cnr.it]
Chris Welty
Vassar College
Poughkeepsie, USA
[weltyc@cs.vassar.edu]


Local Organizers

LuFG Theoretical Computer Science
RWTH Aachen
Germany

Franz Baader baader@informatik.rwth-aachen.de
Ralf Küsters kuesters@informatik.rwth-aachen.de
Carsten Lutz lutz@informatik.rwth-aachen.de
Ralf Molitor molitor@informatik.rwth-aachen.de
Ulrike Sattler sattler@informatik.rwth-aachen.de
Stephan Tobies tobies@informatik.rwth-aachen.de


Resources



This page maintained by Carsten Lutz, lutz@cs.rwth-aachen.de.
Comments and suggestions are welcome.